CancelReport This Post

Please fill out the form below with your name, e-mail address and the reason(s) you wish to report this post.

Crossword Help Forum
Forum Rules

malone

4th April 2018, 19:25
Elle, I hope the English system is the same as the Scottish when it comes to extensions. Here, you (and all other possibly affected neighbours) get to see the plans that your neighbour submits. Any comments you make have to be taken into consideration before planning permission is granted. Many people deliberately submit very ambitious plans, knowing that they're likely to be changed, cut back drastically.
20271 of 30765  -   Report This Post

rusty

4th April 2018, 19:30
Hello, Elle!
Yes, you best look after your own interests regarding your neighbour.
Is there plans lodged with your council?
I have no experience of this but professional advice would be no bad thing?
Have you switched allegiances to follow Eilidh and Scotland?
I can see you landing in the Tower!
20272 of 30765  -   Report This Post

elle

4th April 2018, 19:58
Hi, Rusty!
I don't know what the legal situation is here, Rusty.
Malone says it is likely that we and the other neighbours involved can look at the proposed plans.....
I shall talk to the neighbours tomorrow, and perhaps phone the Council to find out what happens in a set up like this.
I think a single storey extension might be acceptable, but nothing higher than that.
But I am not sure whether we really have any say in the matter?
So best to find out ASAP exactly where we stand.
The houses are biggish already - extending next door would make for too many flats.
No, I'm not supporting Scotland!
I had forgotten for the moment that in the Commonwealth Games we split into Home Nations.
So no Team GB..... but rather individual teams......
I saw Eilidh carry the Scottish flag and Alistair Brownlee carry the flag for England!
Both did well!

Hello, Malone!
Thank you for your input!